Reviews

Elaine
12/4/2018
I placed online order, upon arrival, about 15 minutes later, did not have my order. She took my order (again) and I had to wait about 10 minutes. Shouldn't be on this site if not taking online order
kim
8/15/2018
Best value on menu. Best Chinese resturaunt we know of
Scott
5/11/2018
Take out twice a month from Hunan Inn.. Good as always
Michael
4/29/2018
Everything was great! The only thing we weren't fine of was the chicken and broccoli. There was no sauce on the dish. There was a cup of sauce that came with it, but I have never seen that before.
Jill
4/1/2018
Fast service, and excellent food! Absolutely perfect scallops and sauce was divine!
Alisha
3/26/2018
Food was great as always. However, it took 90 minutes to receive our order. When I called after an hour and no updates, someone yelled in the background that "they were very busy!" and advised it would be another 30 minutes.
Connor
3/8/2018
Great food and fast delivery
Kim
3/5/2018
Easy ordering. Fast delivery. Hot food upon arrival. Thanks.
Adam
2/7/2018
Didn't care for the wonder chicken.
Tom
1/28/2018
I ordered the food, went to pick it up, but it was not even started yet, The printout was sitting behind the counter on the printer, but no one was notified of my order.
Ed
1/7/2018
Very tasty!
Scott
1/3/2018
Ordering was easy as always, no problems at all... As for the food, this was not their best effort.. flavorless chicken in a so so sauce with limited vegetables.. subgum had only chicken, pork and 2 small shrimp.. no beef at all.
Ben
12/29/2017
Food was delicious overall. Reason for rating is because the Amazing chicken and General Tso’s was ordered as hot and neither was very spicy. Could have been spicier.
Thad
11/27/2017
Delivery was close to actual. Friendly driver. Food was very hot. Pepper steak, Sesame and Sweet & Sour chicken was ordered. All very good. Nice size pieces of chicken and meat. Not overly breaded as I have had at other restaurants.
Alisha
11/27/2017
Food was hot and delicious!
Lawrence
10/29/2017
Food was excellent. The service was above and beyond. They called shortly after ordering to explain they were out of snow peas and if we wanted to change. Sadly outside delivery area for future.
Isaac
10/24/2017
Food is always good from here. Sometimes they send these delicious lil donut hole things too but not always. Food is fresh and good always.
Damon
10/7/2017
Good food. Took over an hour to get our order.
Scott
8/30/2017
Very disappointed in the Sweet and Sour Chicken.. The chicken was overcooked which made is tough and dry. The Lo Mein was fine..
Melissa
8/23/2017
Always very polite and very clean establishment. Food is always well packaged and ready when they said it would be. And delicious!!!
Jasmin
8/16/2017
This order was fantastic! :)
Jasmin
8/16/2017
The food was good but the order was initially delivered to the wrong house.
Robert
8/10/2017
Hot and Sour Soup was delicious
Jyotsna
6/5/2017
Good food. Thanks
Keith
4/19/2017
The food was good. Reasonable portion size for lunch with the Egg Roll. They did need to call me to ask about white/brown sauce. I might have missed their call completely.....it would be best to have them select from the menu at the time of order!
Jan
3/13/2017
Our food was very good, hot and we had a really nice delivery man. The 4 stars is because it took over an hour to get the food. But overall, a great experience..
Stanley
3/6/2017
This was my first experience with online ordering at Hunan Inn. I like the idea a lot, but felt that there are a few flaws in the method of interaction with the customer. One significant omission, especially when ordering Chinese entrees was being presented the option of steamed vs. fried rice as accompaniment. As this was not asked, I requested fried rice in the comment section of the order form. This was overlooked and our order was delivered omitting the fried rice and bringing steamed rice instead. The other improvement I would recommend is to offer some estimate of delivery time. We were quite pleased that our order showed up very fast. Regarding the dishes themselves, the Shrimp with Cashew Nuts was quite good, the vegetables being cooked to a nice, yet crisp degree. Ordering of the Amazing Chicken was interesting in that I was able to specify degree of desired spiciness, from mild to hot. I chose "medium" but was disappointed that the sauce was a bit bland and milder than I would have desired. I was not so impressed by this chicken dish. Overall, I liked seeing the menu online and being able to build an order in that manner. There is some room for improvement, and I may be willing to give it another chance.
Robert
1/24/2017
Great service...GREAT restaurant! Perfect completion of entire order! Food was the HIGHEST quality! We ate and shared for two days! HIGHLY Recommend THIS restaurant to anyone interested!
Karen
1/15/2017
Good food at a reasonable price.
Nicholas
12/21/2016
Good good. Terrible timing for delivery. Waited over 1 hour every time and finally 2 hours for my food. I said that's enough. When you call to ask where your food is the lady gets mad at the customer!
Tiffany
12/18/2016
Yum! Fresh and fast! They even gave us those fried sugar donuts!
Cj
12/7/2016
Food is great, just took over an hour to get to my house but well worth it.
Paul
12/5/2016
Pickup order was right on time. Food was good. Portions were generous. Price was good. Bonus was the free sweet dough balls.
Linda
12/4/2016
Food is always great!
Meagan
11/19/2016
My delivery driver was awesome!
Debra
11/17/2016
Great food. A little expensive
Melissa
10/31/2016
The food was great, but it was marked as delivery in error by the restaurant staff - when we went to pick it up, as on the order, the driver had already left. When we first went in the staff insisted it was delivery until I showed my confirmation email, then owned the mistake. Left a $6 tip on a $30 order which we paid for in store. They weren't able to get ahold of the driver, so we went home. As we were pulling out of parking lot the driver called and we explained situation and he said he would wait for us even thought we said to leave it. So then we felt obligated to tip him again directly and gave him $2. The food was great - but the order was very confused. One of us has a food allergy and we asked that the items we labeled so we knew which was which - this also didn't happen, so we had to guess. In summary - great food, but a lot of staff errors that weren't even owned until I proved myself. No offer of discount or future coupon or anything for the inconvenience. A little frustrating.
jan
10/24/2016
The wonton was just slightly lacking in flavor (the broth). Otherwise the food was fantastic as usual!
JoAnn
8/29/2016
Very good and hot. Good service.
Amsnda
8/7/2016
Service was quick and the food was good!!
Thomas
7/29/2016
Food was as good as usual but the delivery was even better!
Allison
7/7/2016
This was my first time ordering from Hunan Inn and I'm so glad I did! The food was delicious, hot and fresh, Plus the delivery driver was friendly and fast. Thank you!
Stephanie
5/25/2016
The order was ready when requested, no additional waiting. The Wonton in Szechuan Sauce was very interesting and different, unlike anything we've had elsewhere. The Moo Shu Chicken was good, as always. We were a bit disappointed in the Mongolian Beef, as it seemed to have vastly more onion than beef.
taylor
5/11/2016
Forgot to deliver Egg Rolls but I still paid for them. Other than that the food is great!
suzanne
5/5/2016
Delivery took an hour and 40 mins! When I called to inquire they said sorry they forgot to place order and hung up! will not order from here again!
Heather
3/16/2016
Food was great! It was delivered hot.. Hotter than I get at most sit down restaurants. Everything tastes fresh with great flavor. We will order from here again!
Any questions please call us.